top of page

Grade 2 Blog

Sensory Games Day


We had a fabulous day of smelling, tasting, looking, listening and touching. The children planned and prepared for the event and the parents came and showed their support. I am so proud of them as where I came from, we were certainly not using our skills and learning in such practical ways when I was in Grade 2.


Here are the children’s reflection about Sensory Games Day:

“I think it was a very good day. Because the games and the thing that we teach to the adults were good.” Daisuke

“I think it was a perfect day because everyone did a good job and everyone explained the game well.” Ryuki

“I thought the game was well because the adults like played many games and they had fun so I thought it was good.” Maori

“My mummy said that it was really difficult but my mummy tried to do it. Mummy is doing well.” Yuma

“My au pair said it was really fun.” Mia

“My mum and dad said it was fun.” Anika

“It was perfect because how could first grader in Japan could do this. This is the best unit! She said it is great and the game was hard but the thing that she learned was very good.” Daisuke

They also shared what you thought of their games :

“My dad said we should hide the instruments when the other players are in the line.” Anika

“Make the game more easy. It was so hard!” Daisuke

“You can write the name of the spices on a sheet and then you can hide it. You can write a number on each cup instead.” Sohum

“It was fun and the touching was kind of hard and long. To have a little bit less things and easier things.” Adam

The reflections were fantastic and the feedback was wonderful. I love how you encouraged and praised the children, letting them know that they are supported and that we appreciate the effort they put into the event!


I would like to thank Mr. Mark White for the lovely photos. He really captured the excitement and purpose of the day!


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page